The Peter Landin Prize of Euro 150 is awarded to the best paper presented at the symposium each year, as selected by the programme committee. The prize was first awarded for a paper presented at IFL 2002, with the first prize ceremony being conducted at IFL 2003 in Edinburgh. The prize is administered on behalf of the donors by Kevin Hammond (St Andrews) and Greg Michaelson (Heriot-Watt).

Year Awarded to Title of Paper
2016 Gabriel Radanne, Vasilis Papavasileiou, Jerome Vouillon and Vincent Balat Eliom: Tierless Web programming from the ground up
2015 Yong Kiam Tan, Scott Owens and Ramana Kumar A verified type system for CakeML
2014 Markus Aronsson, Emil Axelsson and Mary Sheeran Stream Processing for Embedded Domain Specific Languages
2013 Leaf Petersen, Todd Anderson, Hai Liu, and Neal Glew Measuring the Haskell Gap
2012 Anders Persson, Emil Axelsson and Josef Svenningsson Generic Monadic Constructs for Embedded Languages
2011 George Giorgidze, Torsten Grust, Tom Schreiber, and Jeroen Weijers Haskell Boards the Ferry: Database-Supported Program Execution for Haskell
2010 Vincent St-Amour and Marc Feeley PICOBIT: A Compact Scheme System for Microcontrollers
2009 Ralf Hinze Scans and Convolutions: A Calculational Proof of Moessner’s Theorem
2008 Neil Mitchell and Colin Runciman A Supercompiler for Core Haskell
2007 Jost Berthold and Rita Loogen Parallel Coordination made Explicit in a Functional Setting
2006 Clemens Grelck, Karsten Hinckfusslig and Sven-Bodo Scholz With-Loop Fusion for Data Locality and Parallelism
2005 Olivier Danvy A Rational Deconstruction of Landin’s SECD Machine
2004 Pedro Vasconcelos Inferring Costs for Recursive, Polymorphic and Higher-Order Functional Programs
2003 Arjen van Weelden and Rinus Plasmeijer Towards a Strongly Typed Functional Operating System